Preparing for Childbirth
Registration Open

Preparing for Childbirth

DateBox DateBoxHyphen DateBox EventDetailTime EventDetailLocation
Dec
11
Sat
To
Dec
17
Sat
Dec 11, 2021 - Dec 17, 2022
Saturdays
9:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Online

In this class you will learn techniques for proper relaxation and breathing to help you during your labor and delivery.

Registration Details

You may register online, and will also need to complete this payment form and mail your payment to Nursing Administration at the address listed on the form.

Fees & Payment

The cost of this class is $100. 

Description

In this class you will learn techniques for proper relaxation and breathing to help you during your labor and delivery. We will discuss the different stages of labor and what to do when you think you are in active labor. We will discuss your pain management options as well as what you can expect should you need a cesarean birth. We will also go over what you can expect from a newborn and how to properly care for you baby.

Due to COVID-19 this class is currently being held virtually via Zoom.  Individuals are only need to attend one session. 

Contact

Nursing Administration at 508-236-7151

Schedule & Location

Schedule

This event includes all of the 13 meeting times below.
Date Time Location
1. Sat, December 11 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM Online
2. Sat, January 15 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM Online
3. Sat, February 12 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM Online
4. Sat, March 12 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM Online
5. Sat, April 16 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM Online
6. Sat, May 07 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM Online
7. Sat, June 25 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM Online
8. Sat, July 02 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM Online
9. Sat, August 27 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM Online
10. Sat, September 10 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM Online
11. Sat, October 08 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM Online
12. Sat, November 05 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM Online
13. Sat, December 17 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM Online

Location Details

  • Online

Related Events

Recommended in addition to this topic

Infant CPR

Sign up for this one-evening session that will teach you everything you need to know about administering infant CPR.

Find more events

At this location Online
Beginning on December 11, 2021