Published on January 27, 2017

2017 Medical Staff Officers & Chiefs Announced

Sturdy Memorial Hospital recently announced its 2017 Medical Staff Officers and Department/Section Chiefs.

Sturdy Memorial’s 2017 Medical Staff Officers are:

President Jean Siddall-Bensson, MD
Vice President Richard Smith, MD
Secretary/Treasurer Jonathan Shapiro, MD
Immediate Past President Steven Frank, DO 

Sturdy Memorial’s 2017 Department/Section Chiefs are:

Department/Section Chief
Ambulatory Care/ Emergency Medicine Brian Patel, MD  
Anesthesia Mark Lebovits, MD
Family Practice Sharon Mullane, MD
Imaging Kenneth Kaplan, MD
Medicine Glenn Tucker, MD
Hospitalist Group Manuel Paz, MD
Obstetrics/Gynecology  Lawrence Greb, MD
Orthopedics James Snead, MD
Pathology Richard Smith, MD
Pediatrics Shazia Latif, MD
Surgery Marcy Bernstein, MD

Contact Public Relations & Marketing

Our business hours are Monday - Friday, 8am - 4:30pm. Reporters can call the office directly at 508-236-8020 to speak with a staff member during these hours. After hours, including weekends and holidays, reporters should call the hospital's main line at 508-222-5200. They, in turn, will notify the Public Relations staff person on call.