Published on January 28, 2015

Sturdy Memorial Announces 2015 Medical Staff Officers and Chiefs

ATTLEBORO, MASturdy Memorial Hospital recently announced its 2015 Medical Staff Officers and Department/Section Chiefs. Sturdy Memorial’s 2015 Medical Staff Officers are:

President Steven Frank, DO
Vice President Jean Siddall-Bensson, MD
Secretary/Treasurer Jonathan Shapiro, MD
Immediate Past President Michael Thursby, DO

Sturdy Memorial’s 2015 Department/Section Chiefs are:


AmbulatoryCare/ Emergency Medicine Brian Kelly, MD
Anesthesia   Mark Lebovits, MD
Family Practice Steven Frank, DO
Imaging Kenneth Kaplan, MD
Medicine Glenn Tucker, MD
Hospitalists Tzvi Bluestone, MD
Obstetrics/Gynecology Lawrence Greb, MD
Orthopedics J. Jeffrey Poggi, MD
Pathology Richard Smith, MD  
Pediatrics Dennis Berard, MD
Surgery Marcy Bernstein, MD

Contact Public Relations & Marketing

Our business hours are Monday - Friday, 8am - 4:30pm. Reporters can call the office directly at 508-236-8020 to speak with a staff member during these hours. After hours, including weekends and holidays, reporters should call the hospital's main line at 508-222-5200. They, in turn, will notify the Public Relations staff person on call.